Polling underway in NA-75, NA-45, PP-51 and PK-63

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The polling for by-elections in two National Assembly Constituencies – NA-75 Sialkot-IV Daska & NA-45 Kurram-I – and two Provincial Assemblies Constituencies – PP-51 Gujranwala-I & PK-63 Nowshera III – is underway on Friday.


The polling will continue till 05:00 pm without any break amid tight security measures taken to ensure polling in a peaceful and transparent manner.

In the by-election of NA-75 Sialkot-IV Daska, a tough contest is expected between Syeda Nosheen Iftikhar of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) and Ali Asjad Malhi of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

In NA-75, a total of 360 polling stations have been established including 148 joint polling stations and 106 separate polling stations each for males and females.

In total, there are 494,003 registered voters in the Constituency including 273,006 males and 220,997 females.

The NA-75 seat vacant after PML-N’s lawmaker Syed Iftikhar Ul Hasan died.

In NA-45 Kurram-I, Munir Khan Orakzai of Mutahidda Majlis-i-Amal Pakistan (MMAP) won the elections in 2018 general elections with a lead of 2,752; however, later he passed away.

In total, 180,931 voters are registered in NA-45 including 103,446 males and 77,485 females.

Likewise in PP-51 Gujranwala-I Constituency, 11 Candidates are vying for the seat in the by-election.

As many as 162 polling stations have been established in PP-51 including 63 joint polling stations, 50 reserved for male voters, and 49 for female voters.

In PK-63 Nowshera III Constituency, 4 Candidates are in the run.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article