PML-N’s Jan Muhammad Jamali takes oath as Speaker Balochistan Assembly

QUETTA: Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz’s (PML-N) Mir Jan Muhammad Jamali was sworn in as the 13th speaker of Balochistan Assembly on Tuesday morning, Dispatch News Desk (DND) reported.


The outgoing Speaker Syed Matiullah Agha administered oath to Mir Jan Muhammad Jamali as new Speaker.

Meanwhile, Mir Abdul Qadus Bizenjo of Pakistan Muslim League – Quaid (PML-Q) took oath as the 15th deputy speaker of Balochistan Assembly. Newly elected speaker Jamali administered oath to Mir Abdul Quddus.

The PML-N’s Mir Jan Muhammad Jamali was elected unopposed as the speaker of Balochistan Assembly while PML-Q’s Mir Abdul Qadus Bizenjo was elected as deputy speaker on Monday.

A meeting of the parliamentary board of PML-N and PML-Q was called where speaker and deputy speaker of 10th elected assembly of Balochistan were elected.

Earlier on Sunday, National Party (NP) President Dr Abdul Malik Baloch was nominated for the slot of provincial chief minister.


Asad Haroon
Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article