No-confidence resolution against AJK PM fails


MUZAFFARABAD: The no-confidence resolution against Azad Jammu and Kashmir Prime Minister Chaudhry Abdul Majeed failed on Saturday as no vote was cast against him during voting in AJK Legislative Assembly.

The resolution had been submitted by two ruling Peoples Party (PPAJK) dissidents Abdul Majid Khan and Muhammad Hussain Sargala on July 22.

However, assembly secretariat sources said on Friday that they had also received, by fax, an application from the two MLAs for withdrawal of the no-confidence resolution.

The resolution was tabled during Saturday’s session of the Legislative Assembly which had been summoned by the president for 10am.

During the session, thirty MLAs were present, none of whom voted in favour of the resolution. As a result, the resolution stood rejected.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks