List of dissent PTI MNAs

PoliticsList of dissent PTI MNAs

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Finally, dissents lawmakers of the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) surfaced on media sitting at Sindh House in Islamabad on Thursday.

Most of those Members of the National Assembly hailed from South Punjab, and they were allegedly lured with lucrative political offers like party tickets in future elections by the Joint Opposition in return for voting against Prime Minister Imran Khan.

List of alleged dissent PTI MNAs;

  • Syed Basit Sultan Bukhari – NA 185 Muzaffargarh
  • Raja Riaz Ahmad – NA 110 Faisalabad
  • Nawab Shair Wasair – NA 102 Faisalabad
  • Noor Alam Khan – NA 27 Peshawar
  • Ahmed Hussain Deharr – NA 154 Multan
  • Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon – NA 159 Multan
  • Muhammad Abdul Ghafar Wattoo – NA 166 Bahawalnagar
  • Sardar Riaz Mehmood Khan Mazari – NA 195 Rajan Pur
  • Khawja Sheraz Mehmood – NA 189 DG Khan
  • Ahmed Hussain Deharr – NA 154 Multan
  • Ramesh Kumar Vankwani
  • Nuzhat Pathan
  • Wajiha Qamar

Talking to media, Raja Riaz claimed that 24 PTI MNAs were residing at Sindh House.

Raja Riaz announced that they had not been detained; rather, they were living there at their own will and would vote in the no-trust motion as per their conscious.

Sources said that the dissent lawmakers were in Sindh House under the aegis of the opposition leaders;

Sheikh Rasheed advises PM to impose governor rule in Sindh

Meanwhile talking to the media, the Federal Minister for Interior Sheikh Rashid Ahmed termed the Sindh House episode as an ‘attack on democracy.

The minister said that he has advised Prime Minister Imran Khan to impose Governor Rule in the Sindh province.

Must read

Recent News

Kakar visits Wahat Al Karama in Abu Dhabi to pay homage to sacrifices of...

ABU DHABI, UAE: The Caretaker Prime Minister Anwaar Ul Haq Kakar on Tuesday visited national and cultural landmark Wahat Al Karama in Abu Dhabi...

Caretaker PM Kakar visits Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque in Abu Dhabi

ABU DHABI, UAE: The Caretaker Prime Minister Anwaar Ul Haq Kakar visited Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque in Abu Dhabi on Tuesday.The prime minister commenced...

Interbank Dollar Rate Today in Pakistan – 28 November 2023

Interbank Exchange Rates in Pakistan The Interbank Closing Exchange Rate in Pakistan has been issued by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) for November 28,...

Third nationwide polio vaccination campaign 2023 inaugurated

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Minister for Health Dr. Nadeem Jan has inaugurated the third nationwide polio vaccination campaign of the year, urging parents and caregivers...

Guilt Ridden Militants and TTP’s Evasion of Civilian Killings

By Iftikhar Hussain JazibAl-Qaeda’s attacks on twin towers of World Trade Centre in New York on 11 September 2001 were the deadliest terrorist incident...