ECP extends polling time for 2nd phase of LG polls in Sindh, Punjab

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has increased time duration to cast ballots for upcoming second phase of Local Bodies elections in 28 districts of Punjab and Sindh on November 19.


In a statement, the ECP said that the polling will begin at 7:30 AM and continue till 5:30 PM without any interruption. Now the time duration for balloting will be 10 hours instead of 9 hours.

In Punjab, Khanewal, Sahiwal, Toba Tek Singh, Chiniot, Sargodha, Mianwali, Sheikhupura, Gujranwala, Hafizabad, Mandi Bahaud Din, Attock and Jhelum will face electoral process.

In Sindh, District Matiari, Tando Allahyar, Tando Muhammad Khan, Thatta, Sujawal, Badin, Hyderabad, Dadu, Jamshoro, Shaheed Benazirabad, Naushehra, Feroz, Sanghar, Mirpurkhas, Umerkot and Tharparker will hold polls in second phase.

Source: APP

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article