12-member KPK cabinet sworn in


PESHAWAR: The 12-member Khyber Pakhtunkhwa cabinet took oath of office at the Governor’s House in Peshawar on Thursday.

Governor Engineer Shaukatullah administered the oath to the new cabinet.

The decision to appoint additional ministers in the provincial government was taken after a meeting, which concluded at midnight on Wednesday.

Israrullah Gandapur has been assigned the portfolio of Law and Parliamentary Affairs, Shaukat Yousufzai has Health and Information. Yousuf Ayub has been allotted the portfolio of Communication and Works whereas Shahram Khan Taraki has been handed over Agriculture.

Moreover, Inayatullah Khan has been assigned the portfolio of local governance, Bakht Baidar has been given Manpower and Industry, Ibrar Hussan Kamoli has been given Forest and Habibur Rehman has Zakat and USHR.

The Public Health portfolio has been assigned to Shah Farman and Ali Amin Gandapur has Revenue. Atif Khan has elementary education and Mehmood Khan has been allotted Higher Education.

Jamaat-i-Islami’s (JI) Sirajul Haq and Qaumi Watan Party’s (QWP) Sikandar Sherpao earlier took oath as senior ministers. Haq has been assigned the portfolio of Finance whereas Sherpao has Energy.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article