Punjuab Assembly elects Speaker‚ Deputy Speaker today

LAHORE: The election of Speaker and Deputy Speaker of Punjab Assembly is being held on Monday.


PML-N has nominated Rana Mohammad Iqbal Khan as Speaker and Sher Mohammad Gurchani as Deputy Speaker. They submitted their papers on Sunday.

Joint candidates of opposition PTI and PML [Q]‚ Raja Raashid Hafeez and Sardar Waqas Hasan Mokal have also submitted their papers.

Asad Haroon
Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article