PTI submits resignations of MNAs to NA speaker


PTI decides to submit resignations of MNAs to NA speaker

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has submitted resignation of its lawmakers from the National Assembly, four days after the party announced resignations from the lower house of the parliament and three provincial assemblies.

The sources said that the PTI senior leaders including Arif Alvi, Shireen Mazari and Shah Mehmood Qureshi submitted resignations to the National Assembly speaker’s office.

“We had already given our resignations to our chairman, and now we have also completed the formal procedure of submitting them to the National Assembly speaker,” the PTI leader Murad Saeed said shortly after the resignations were submitted.

On August 18, Qureshi told a press conference that the PTI had decided to resign from the National Assembly and three provincial assemblies. However, he said, that the party had not yet taken any decision regarding resignations from the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly.

The PTI senior leader said that the decision regarding resignations from the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly would be taken after consultations with the coalition partners in the province.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks