Newly elected PMAs take oath in KPK assembly inaugural session


PESHAWAR: Khyber Paktunkhwa (KP) Assembly’s newly elected members took oath on Wednesday in inaugural session of the house in Peshawar, Dispatch News Desk (DND) reported.

The outgoing Speaker Kiramatullah Chagharmati administered the oath to the newly elected members.

Earlier, the 11th Khyber Paktunkhwa (KP) Assembly convened for the first time on Wednesday morning.

In the province, Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf (PTI) won the highest number of seats — 35 —in the May 11 elections.

The PTI, Jamaat-i-Islami (JI) and Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) had finalised a formula over the formation of government in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, according to which JI and QWP are to get three ministries each, whereas, PTI would hold the positions of chief minister and speaker in the province.

Moreover, the Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) announced it would sit on KP’s opposition benches.


Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks