National Assembly elects Speaker‚ Deputy Speaker today

ISLAMABAD: PML-N nominates Sardar Ayaz Sadiq for the office of the Speaker and Murtaza Javed Abbasi as Deputy Speaker.


Election of Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly is being held today.

Pakistan Muslim League-N candidate Sardar Ayaz Sadiq‚ PPP’s Yousuf Talpur‚ PTI’s Sheryar Afridi and MQM’s Iqbal Qadri are candidates for the office of the Speaker.

Similarly‚ PML-N’s Murtaza Javed Abbasi‚ PPP’s Ghulam Rasool‚ PTI’s Munazza Hasan and MQM’s Kishwar Zehra are contenders for the post of the Deputy Speaker.

Asad Haroon
Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article