ECP allots seats reserved for Women & Non-Muslims


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday issued the notification pertaining to distribution of Reserved Women and Non-Muslim seats in National Assembly.

According to the notification‚ Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has been given 35 reserved women seats‚ Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) 7‚ Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) 6‚ Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) 4‚ and Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) 3 seats.

Nation Peoples Party (NPP) ‚ Jamat-e-Islami (JI) ‚ Pakistan Muslim League-Functional (PML-F) ‚ and PKMAP have been given one seat each.

PPP and Pakistan Muslim League –Quaid (PML-Q) secured equal points in Punjab against one seat‚ therefore it will be decided through toss.

Apart from women reserved seats‚ PML-N has been given 6 non-Muslim seats whereas PPP‚ PTI‚ JUI-F and MQM have been given one each.


Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks