Balochistan MPAs elect Yaqoob Khan Nasar, Abdul Rauf Lala as Senators


QUETTA: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Yaqoob Khan Nasar and Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party’s (PkMAP) Abdul Rauf Lala were elected as Senators by Balochistan Assembly on Thursday.

Abdul Rauf Lala secured 22 while Yaqoob Khan Nasar begged 24 votes.

Five candidates, including one each from the PML-N, PkMAP and Jamiat Ulema e Islam-Fazl (JUI-F), were in the run for two vacant seats of the Senate from Balochistan.

The seats fell vacant after resignations of Lashkari Raisani and the JUI-F’s Maulana Mohammad Khan Shirani. Maulana Shirani resigned from the Senate after he was elected Member of the National Assembly from Zhob-Shirani in the general elections.


Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article