What is New Political and Administrative Map of Nepal?

Monitoring Desk: Nepal on Wednesday released the revised Political and Administrative Map of Nepal that incorporates regions of Limpiyadhura, Lipu Lekh and Kalapani. These are territories that have been encroached by India.


India included these areas in its Political Map it released last November. Nepal took almost 6 months to contest Indian Map for reasons best known to Nepali government.
The new map has been updated in the schedule of the constitution, coat of arms, school curriculum and will be kept at every government office.

New Political and Administrative Map of Nepal

The new map has reclaimed 335 sq km of Nepali territory which has been encroached by India through its Political Map released in November 2019. Indian map was rejected by Nepal, Pakistan, and China. In this new political map of India, New Delhi showed Chinese Ladakh, disputed Jammu and Kashmir, Limpiyadhura, Lipu Lekh, and Kalapani as Indian Territory.
Now, Nepal in its New Political Map and Administrative Man has included Limpiyadhura, Lipu Lekh, and Kalapani, Gunji, Nabhi, and Kuti villages.

Wednesday’s diplomatic development looks unacceptable and unexpected for New Delhi.
In an official statement of Ministry of Indian Eternal Affairs, it is stated that the government of Nepal has released a revised official map of Nepal that includes parts of Indian territory.
Calling new political Map of Nepal unilateral act, India claims that New Political and Administrative Map of Nepal is not based on historical facts and evidence and Map is contrary to the bilateral understanding to resolve the outstanding boundary issues through diplomatic dialogue. Such artificial enlargement of territorial claims will not be accepted by India.

Central Desk
Central Desk
Central News Desk.

Must read

Latest article