Voting for new Chief Minister Punjab today

LAHORE, Pakistan: The Deputy Speaker Punjab Assembly Sardar Dost Muhammad Mazari has summoned the Punjab Assembly Session at 7:30 pm on Wednesday.


In the Special Session, the voting process for election of new Chief Minister Punjab will be held.

Chaudhry Pervez Elahi is the joint candidate of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) while Mian Hamza Shahbaz is the candidate of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and allied parties for the post.

Earlier addressing the PTI Members of the Punjab Assembly in Lahore on Tuesday, Prime Minister Imran Khan assured his full support to Chaudhry Pervez Elahi as PTI’s candidate for Punjab Chief Minister, who, he hoped, would win the election.

The prime minister also paid tributes to the Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar for working with honesty and dedication to serve the people for three and a half years.

Imran Khan said that Pakistan is at the crossroads and those who remained loyal and committed to their ideology would be remembered in history. He said that party tickets for next elections would be awarded to loyal party workers.

Must read

Latest article