Stage set for NA & PP by-elections

PoliticsStage set for NA & PP by-elections

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The by-elections in National Assembly’s eight and Punjab Assembly’s three Constituencies will take place on Sunday.

The polling will be held in NA-22 Mardan-III, NA-24 Charsadda-II, NA-31 Peshawar-V, NA-108 Faisalabad-VIII, NA-118 Nankana Sahib-II, NA-157 Multan-IV, NA-237 Malir-II, NA-239 Korangi Karachi-I, PP-139 Sheikhupura-V, PP-209 Khanewal-VII, and PP-241 Bahawalnagar-V.


According to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), there are a total of 4,488,000 registered voters including 2,460,000 male and 2,028,000 female in these Constituencies.

The ECP said that 2,937 polling stations including 806 of men, 713 of women and 1,416 combined have been established for the polling.

It said that 747 polling stations have been declared most sensitive while 694 are sensitive.

In addition, the ECP said that 100 candidates are contesting the by-elections in these 11 Constituencies.

Out of National Assembly’s eight Constituencies, the Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan himself is in the run in seven Constituencies while Meharbano Qureshi, the daughter of the former Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi, is the PTI’s nominee in NA-157 Multan-IV.

Main contenders in NA by-elections 2022

  • NA-22 Mardan-III

Imran Khan vs JUI-F’s Maulana Muhammad Qasim

  • NA-24 Charsadda-II

Imran Khan vs ANP’s Aimal Wali Khan

  • NA-31 Peshawar-V

Imran Khan vs ANP’s Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour

  • NA-108 Faisalabad-VIII

Imran Khan vs PML-N’s Abid Sher Ali

  • NA-118 Nankana Sahib-II

Imran Khan vs PML-N’s Shezra Hansab Ali Khan Kharal

  • NA-157 Multan-IV

PTI’s Meharbano Qureshi vs PPP’s Ali Musa Gilani

  • NA-237 Malir-II

Imran Khan vs PPP’s Abdul Hakeem Baloch

  • NA-239 Korangi Karachi-I

Imran Khan vs MQM’s Syed Nayyer Ali Raza

Results of 2018 general elections in said 11 Constituencies

National Assembly’s Constituencies
Constituency NA-22 Mardan-III
WinnerPTI’s Ali Muhammad Khan58,652 Votes
Runner-UpJUI-F’s Maulana Muhammad Qasim56,587 Votes
Difference of Votes2,065
Constituency NA-24 Charsadda-II
WinnerPTI’s Fazal Muhammad Khan83,596 Votes
Runner-UpANP’s Asfandyar Wali Khan59,809 Votes
Difference of Votes23,787
Constituency NA-31 Peshawar-V
WinnerPTI’s Shaukat Ali87,975 Votes
Runner-UpANP’s Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour42,526 Votes
Difference of Votes45,449
Constituency NA-108 Faisalabad-VIII
WinnerPTI’s Farrukh Habib112,182 Votes
Runner-UpPML-N’s Abid Sher Ali110,907 Votes
Difference of Votes1,275
Constituency NA-118 Nankana Sahib-II
WinnerPTI’s Ijaz Ahmad Shah63,918 Votes
Runner-UpPML-N’s Shezra Hansab Ali Khan Kharal61,395 Votes
Difference of Votes2,523
Constituency NA-157 Multan-IV
WinnerPTI’s Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qureshi77,373 Votes
Runner-UpPPP’s Sayed Ali Moosa Gilani70,778 Votes
Difference of Votes6,595
Constituency NA-237 Malir-II
WinnerPTI’s Jamil Ahmed Khan33,552 Votes
Runner-UpPPP’ Abdul Hakeem Baloch32,054 Votes
Difference of Votes1,498
Constituency NA-239 Korangi Karachi-I
WinnerPTI’s Muhammad Akram Cheema69,161 Votes
Runner-UpMQM’s Sohail Mansoor Khawaja68,611 Votes
Difference of Votes550
Punjab Assembly’s Constituencies:
Constituency PP-139 Sheikhupura-V
WinnerPML-N’s Mian Jaleel Ahmad31,010 Votes
Runner-UpPTI’s Jahanzeb Rao27,153 Votes
Constituency PP-209 Khanewal-VII
WinnerPML-N’s Muhammad Faisal Khan Niazi55,273 Votes
Runner-UpPTI’s Abdul Razzaq Khan39,064 Votes
Constituency PP-241 Bahawalnagar-V
WinnerPML-N’s Kashif Mahmood49,005 Votes
Runner-UpPTI’s Malik Muhammad Muzaffar Khan44,737 Votes
Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

PPP Senator tables resolution in Senate to ban all Social Media platforms in Pakistan

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Pakistan People's Party Parliamentarian (PPPP) Senator Bahramand Khan Tangi has tabled a resolution in the Senate demanding a ban on all...

NDMA issues weather advisory

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Apropos NDMA's NEOC prediction most parts of the Country are likely to experience moderate to heavy rainfall isolated thunderstorms are expected with...

13th Anniversary of Shahbaz Bhatti’s Assassination: Human Rights Advocates Call for Justice and an...

The minority rights activists from around the world unite in somber remembrance on the 13th anniversary of the martyrdom of Shahbaz Bhatti, Pakistan’s former...

SIC fields Mahmood Khan Achakzai as its Presidential Candidate

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)-backed Sunni Ittehad Council (SIC) has nominated the Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) Chairman Mahmood Khan Achakzai as its Presidential Candidate...

Raoof Hasan may be next to sacrifice for mitigating adverse reaction of writing an...

Islamabad, Pakistan: Sensing the gravity of the political recklessness of writing an anti-Pakistan letter to the International Monetary Fund (IMF) to halt the March...