Speaker’s Election: PTI, PPP, MQM field candidates against PML-N nominee

ISLAMABAD: Almost all major parties have filed nomination papers for the slots of Speaker and Deputy Speaker National Assembly here on Sunday.


PML-N fielded Ayaz Sadiq and Murtaza Javed for the posts of Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively.

PPP fielded Nawab Yousuf Talpur and Ghulam Rasool Korija, MQM fielded Iqbal Qadri and Kishwar Zehra, while PTI fielded Shehryar Afridi for Speaker and Munazza Hassan for Deputy Speaker National Assembly.

Asad Haroon
Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article