Punjab Assembly elects Leader of House today


LAHORE: The Punjab Assembly will elect Leader of the House today (Thursday‚ June 6).

Speaker Rana Muhammed Iqbal will preside the session for election for the slot of the chief minister.

There will be a contest between PML-N leader Mian Shahbaz Sharif and Mahmoodur-Rashid of PTI.

PPPP and  Jamat-i-Islami have not fielded their candidate for the chief minister.

A total number of the Punjab Assembly members is 371 of which 358 are notified.

PML-N enjoys support of 305 members while the PTI has 26 members‚ the PML-Q nine‚ PML-Z two‚ the JUI-F‚ JI and BNAP have one each.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article