PTI’s Parliamentary Committee officially names Imran Khan for PM


ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Parliamentary Committee on Monday formally nominated Imran Khan as nominee for the Office of Prime Minister.

The meeting of the PTI’s Parliamentary Committee – participated by newly elected members of PTI from across the Country – was underway in Islamabad with the Chairman Imran Khan in the Chair.

Issues relating to the formation of a new government were being discussed in the meeting.

The meeting also nominated Shah Mehmood Qureshi as the Candidate for the Speaker the National Assembly and Imran Ismail as the Governor Sindh. Likewise, Zartaj Gul was nominated as the Deputy Speaker in the National Assembly.

It is likely that Imran Khan will announce names of Chief Ministers Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa during the PTI’s Parliamentary Committee meeting.

Meanwhile, the PTI leader Naeem-Ul-Haq said that Imran Khan has decided to stay at the Punjab House rather than at the Prime Minister’s House.

Naeem-Ul-Haq said that Imran Khan is always against VIP culture and protocol. He said that the government provided Prime Minister’s protocol to Imran Khan, and Police, Rangers and vehicles of different security agencies were included in the protocol. However, Naeem-Ul-Haq added that, we stopped vehicles of Rangers and FC.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article