2018 general elections: PTI announces its Candidates from Sindh for National assembly & Sindh assembly

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has finalized the first batch of its Candidates from Sindh to contest the forthcoming general elections for the National assembly and the Provincial assembly seats.

The Candidates were finalized in the Parliamentary Board meeting of Sindh province presided by Imran Khan at the Chairman Secretariat at Bani Gala, Islamabad on Thursday.


The PTI finalized 11 Candidates including Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Dr Arif Alvi, Ali Zaidi and Liaqat Alia Jatoi for the National assembly from Sindh while 17 Candidates including Imran Ismail and Khurram Sher Zaman were finalized for the Sindh assembly.

Following Candidates were finalized by PTI for the National assembly seats from Sindh;

NA 206 – Syed Tahir Hussain Shah;


NA 207 – Mubeen Ahmed;

NA 221 – Shah Mehmood Qureshi;

NA 227 – Q. Mohammad Hakam;


NA 228 – Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah;

NA 233 – Malik Pahar Khan;

NA 234 – Liaqat Ali Jatoi;

NA 235 – Karim Ali Jatoi;

NA 242 – Saif Ur Rehman;

NA 244 – Syed Ali Hyder Zaidi; and

NA 247 – Dr. Arif Alvi;

Following Candidates were finalized for the Sindh assembly seats;

PS 18 – Shaharyar Khan Shar;

PS 21 – Mir Iftikhar Ahmed Khan Lound;

PS 22 – Ghulam Ali Abbas;

PS 23 – Ghulam Shah Mardan;

PS 52 – Asghar Ali;

PS 53 – Dost Mohammad;

PS 67 – Umaid Ali Junejo;

PS 68 – Mohammad Altaf Nizamani;

PS 69 – Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah;

PS 78 – Zaib Nisa;

PS 83 – Ahsan Ali Jatoi;

PS 84 – Sadaqat Ali Jatoi;

PS 85 – Ashique Ali Zounr;

PS 86 – Bandah Ali Leghari;

PS 99 – Haleem Adil Shaikh;

PS 110 – Khurram Sher Zaman; and

PS 111 – Imran Ismail;

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read


Latest article