PPP’s seven-member Committee formed to discuss way forward

PoliticsPPP’s seven-member Committee formed to discuss way forward

KARACHI, Pakistan: The Chairman Pakistan People’s Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has notified a seven-member Committee to engage with other political parties in the wake of general elections 2018 to discuss the way forward.

The Committee included Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani, Syed Khursheed Shah, Senator Sherry Rehman, Senator Farhatullah Babar, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, and Syed Naveed Qamar.


In this regard, the notification was issued from the Chairman’s Secretariat by his Political Secretary Jameel Soomro on Saturday.

Earlier on Friday while addressing a Press Conference, Bilawal Bhutto rejected the election process, and claimed the general elections 2018 were not free and free.

Bilawal Bhutto also demanded the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Justice (retd) Sardar Muhammad Raza to resign over his failure to conduct transparent polls.

However, the Chairman PPP announced not to boycott the Parliament, and said they would sit on Opposition Benches in the Centre.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

Mushaal urges world to take notice of rising incidents of custodial rape by Indian...

Laments Int’l community’s silence over law enforcers use of sexual abuse as collective punishmentISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Prime Minister’s Special Assistant for Human Rights...

All democratic, constitutional norms trampled upon to elect fake CM Punjab: PTI Spokesperson

Warns edifice of unconstitutional govt to collapse anytime soon Terms preventing PTI’s nominee, elected representatives from entering assembly shameful, unconstitutionalISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The...

Murad Ali Shah elected as CM Sindh for third consecutive term

KARACHI, Pakistan: Syed Murad Ali Shah of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) was elected as the Chief Minister of Sindh Province on Monday for the...

Interbank Dollar Rate Today in Pakistan – 26 February 2024

Interbank Exchange Rates in Pakistan The Interbank Closing Exchange Rate in Pakistan has been issued by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) for February 26,...

Maryam Nawaz elected as Chief Minister Punjab

LAHORE, Pakistan: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Maryam Nawaz on Monday bagged 220 votes to be elected as the Chief Minister of Punjab following...