PP-168 Lahore by-election & result

LAHORE, Pakistan: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Candidate Malik Asad Khokhar won the by-election held on Thursday in the Punjab Assembly Constituency PP-168 Lahore-XXV.


Asad Khokhar secured 17,570 votes whereas his main rival Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Candidate Rana Khalid Qadri bagged 16,892 votes.

A total of 11 Candidates were vying in the by-election which took place after the seat was vacated by the PML-N leader Khawaja Saad Rafique.

Saad Rafique won the by-election in NA-131 Lahore-XI on October 12, 2018 by beating PTI’s Humayun Akhtar Khan and after that he left the aforesaid provincial assembly seat which he had won on general elections 2018.

The polling for the by-election continued till 05:00 pm today without any break.

In the Constituency, a total of 126,912 voters were registered to use their right of franchise.

Earlier, the Election Campaign for the by-election in PP-168 came to an end with effect from the midnight falling between December 11 and 12, 2018.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article