By-elections: PML-N’s Uzair M Khan wins NA-69, PTI’s Akbar Ayub wins PK-50

Election ResultsBy-elections: PML-N’s Uzair M Khan wins NA-69, PTI’s Akbar Ayub wins PK-50

PML-N’s Uzair M Khan wins NA-69 Khushab by-polls, PTI’s Akbar Ayub wins PK-50 Haripur by-polls

LAHORE/PESHAWAR: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Uzair Muhammad Khan won the by-elections of Punjab’s NA-69 Khushab constituency with 92‚805 votes against his rival Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Umer Aslam Awan who managed to secure 71‚197 votes, according to unofficial results.


Meanwhile, the PTI’s Akbar Ayub Khan won the by-elections of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s PK- 50 Haripur constituency by obtaining 25‚671 votes against his rival PML-N’s Qazi Asad who received 19‚969 votes.

The polling in the by-elections of NA 69 Khushab and PK-50 Haripur was held on Thursday which continued till 5pm without any interval, while elaborate security arrangements were made to ensure security and avoid any untoward incident during the polling.

Must read

Recent News

PM Shahbaz Sharif hails SIFC’s role in promoting foreign investment

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif has said that the Special Investment Facilitation Council (SIFC) is playing a vital role in bringing Foreign Direct...

PTI calls May 25 darkest day in political history

State should shun oppression, release Khan before situation further escalates: PTI SpokespersonISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) declared May 25, 2022 as the...

Committee formed to plan establishment of Dasu-Chilas Safe City Project

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Federal Minister for Interior Mohsin Naqvi has formed a committee to prepare a plan for establishment of Dasu-Chilas Safe City Project...

Ayaz Sadiq for collaboration between CPA & PIPS

LONDON: The Secretary General of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) Stephen Twigg called on the Speaker National Assembly of Pakistan Sardar Ayaz Sadiq in...

Hajj 2024: Religious Affairs Ministry ensures well-being of Pakistani pilgrims

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Ministry of Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony (MORA) is working tirelessly to ensure the comfort and well-being of Pakistani pilgrims performing...