PM Imran Khan reviews PTI’s preparations for October 14 by-elections

PoliticsPM Imran Khan reviews PTI’s preparations for October 14 by-elections

PTI has already announced its Candidates for by-elections

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Prime Minister Imran Khan presided over a meeting at Banigala in Islamabad on Saturday afternoon to review Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) preparations for October 14 by-elections.

The by-elections will take place in 11 National Assembly Constituencies and 26 Provincial Assemblies Constituencies.

The PTI had already announced its Candidates who participated in today’s consultative meeting held at the Chairman’s Secretariat at Banigala.

October 14 by-elections will be held in 11 NA and 26 PA Constituencies

The by-elections will be held in following National Assembly Constituencies; NA-35 Bannu, NA-53 Islamabad-II, NA-56 Attock-II, NA-60 Rawalpindi-IV, NA-63 Rawalpindi-VII, NA-65 Chakwal-II, NA-69 Gujrat-II, NA-103 Faisalabad-III, NA-124 Lahore-II, NA-131 Lahore-IX, and NA-243 Karachi East-II.

The PTI has awarded its tickets to Nasim Ali Shah in NA-35, Ali Nawaz Awan in NA-53, Malik Khurram Ali Khan in NA-56, Sheikh Rashid Shafique in NA-60, Mansoor Hayat Khan in NA-63, Muhammad Saddullah in NA-103, Ghulam Mohiuddin Dewan in NA-124, Humayun Akhtar Khan in NA-131, and Muhammad Alamgir Khan in NA-243.

Besides National Assembly Constituencies, by-elections will also take place in Punjab Assembly Constituencies including PP-3 Attock-III, PP-27 Jhelum-III, PP-87 Mianwali-III, PP-103 Faisalabad-VII, PP-118 Toba Tek Singh-I, PP-164 Lahore-XXI, PP-165 Lahore-XXII, PP-201 Sahiwal-VI, PP-222 Multan-XII, PP-261 Rahim Yar Khan-VII, PP-272 Muzaffargarh-V, PP-292 Dera Ghazi Khan-VIII, and PP-296 Rajanpur-VI.

By-elections will also take place in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Constituencies which include PK-3 Swat-II, PK-7 Swat-VI, PK-44 Swabi-II, PK-53 Mardan-VI, PK-61 Nowshera-I, PK-64 Nowshera-IV, PK-78 Peshawar-XIII, PK-97 Dera Ismail Khan-III, and PK-99 Dera Ismail Khan-V.

Likewise, by-elections will also take place in Sindh Assembly Constituencies PS-87 Malir-I and PS-30 Khairpur-V, and in Balochistan Assembly Constituencies PB-35 Mastung and PB-40 Khuzdar-II.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

VGO TEL New 12 price in Pakistan

VGO TEL New 12 Price in Pakistan

The rising prices of mobile phones have forced users to consider alternative brand choices with quality phones. VGO TEL is one of the trusted...

Pakistan World Cup Squad to be announced on Friday morning

LAHORE, Pakistan: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will announce the Pakistan Squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 in Lahore on Friday...

8 terrorists killed, 5 apprehended in KPK: ISPR

RAWALPINDI, Pakistan: The security forces conducted Intelligence Based Operations (IBOs) in two districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on Thursday, which resulted in killing of eight...

Zahoor Ahmed appointed MD PTV

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Zahoor Ahmed – a BS-21 Officer of Secretariat Group – has been appointed as the Managing Director of the Pakistan Television Corporation...

ECP announces general elections in last week of January 2024

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has announced to conduct the general elections in the last week of January 2024, neglecting the...