Pakistan announces T20 squad for Zimbabwe series


Pakistan announces T20 squad for Zimbabwe series

LAHORE, Pakistan: Pakistan has announced its 15-member squad which also included fast bowler Muhammad Sami and all-rounder Shoaib Malik for two Twenty20 Internationals against Zimbabwe.

Pakistan will play two T20 match against Zimbabwe on May 22 and 24 respectively at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Pakistan T20 squad

Shahid Afridi (captain), Sarfraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Ahmed Shehzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Nauman Anwar, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Muhammad Rizwan, Anwar Ali, Hammad Azam, Imad Wasim, Bilawal Bhatti, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Sami

The two teams will also play three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) on May 26, 29 and 31 in Lahore.

Earlier in the day Zimbabwe cricket team arrived in Lahore, becoming the first International Cricket Council (ICC) full-member nation to tour Pakistan since the 2009 terrorist attack on Sri Lankan team bus in Lahore.

The members of Zimbabwe cricket team were warmly received at the Allama Iqbal International Airport in Lahore by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) high up officials and the Punjab government representatives.

On Sunday, the Punjab Home Minister Shuja Khanzada assured while briefing media representatives in Lahore foolproof security measures for the touring Zimbabwean cricket team.

The minister hoped after the successful tour by Zimbabwe, the international cricket would be restored in the country in a true manner.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks