Pakistan announces ODIs Squad for Sri Lanka Series

LAHORE, Pakistan: The Head Coach and Chief Selector Misbah-ul-Haq on Saturday announced Pakistan’s ODI Squad for the upcoming Sri Lanka Series.

The Series between Pakistan and Sri Lanka will consist of three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three T20 Internationals (T20Is).

While addressing a Press Conference at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, Misbah-ul-Haq said that Sarfaraz Ahmed will lead the side in both ODIs and T20Is.

In the ODI Squad, Hassan Ali has been left out due to back spasms while Shaheen Shah Afridi will also miss the series after he suffered dengue.

Pakistan’s ODI Squad

The 16-member ODI Squad includes Sarfaraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Imam-Ul-Haq, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Imad Wasim, Muhammad Rizwan, Abid Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Nawaz, Wahab Riaz, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Hasnain, Muhammad Amir, and Usman Shinwari.

The three-match ODI series will be played at National Stadium in Karachi. The series will kick off with the first match on September 27, the second game will take place on September 29 and the third on October 2.

The ODI series will be followed by three T20Is at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The first T20 will be held on October 5, the second on October 7 and the third on October 9.

The Squad for the T20I series against Sri Lanka will be announced during the ODI series.

Pakistan-Sri Lanka Series Ticket Prices

The Sri Lanka Cricket Team will arrive in Karachi on September 25 while it will fly back home on October 10.