MQM to elect new Coordination Committee on Saturday


KARACHI: Muttahida Quami Movement (MQM) Chief Altaf Hussain dissolved the Co-ordination Committee of MQM in London and Pakistan with immediate effect; also, Muhammed Anwar has been removed from his responsibilities on international affairs.

This announcement was made by the party chief Altaf Hussain in a meeting at Nine Zero while talking to the members of the dissolved co-ordination committee and office-bearers of various departments of the MQM.

A seven-member provisional committee, constituted to run affairs of the party till May 25, underlined that workers suspended on violation of discipline should send their requests directly to London.

The committee includes Dr Farooq Sattar, Dr Khalid Maqbool Siddqui, Dr Nusrat, Dr Saghir Ahmed, Kunwar Naveed, Amir Khan and Saif Yar Khan.

Altaf Hussain also broke the Nine Zero administration committee. Meantime, the names for the new Co-ordination Committee will be finalized on May 25th in a General Workers meeting of the MQM to be held in Jinnah Ground Azizabad.

The party chief Altaf directed the provisional committee to finalize the names of the new Nine Zero administration committee within 24 hours.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks