Imran Khan announces to expel 20 Parliamentarians from PTI

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: In an unprecedented move in Country’s political history, the Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan on Wednesday announced to expel 20 Parliamentarians from the party after an inquiry found their involvement in horse trading in the Senate Elections.


“We can bear the loss of taking out 20 MPAs from the party but we will not tolerate such people in the party,” Imran Khan said in a Press Conference in Islamabad while taking strick action against its 20 Parliamentarians who sold their votes in Senate Elections.

Imran Khan said show cause notices were being issued to 20 Parliamentarians which included (PTI Female MPAs) Nargis Ali, Deena Naaz, Nagina Khan, Fouzia Bibi, Naseem Hayat, (PTI Male MPAs) Sardar Idrees, Obaid Mayar, Zahid Durrani, Abdul Haq, Qurban Khan, Amjid Afridi, Arif Yousaf, Javed Naseem, Yasin Khalil, Faisal Zaman, and Sami Alizayi as they were involved in horse trading in the Senate Elections.

Likewise, Qaumi Watan Party’s (QWP) Meraj Humayun, Awami Jamhoori Ittehad’s Khatoon Bibi and Babar Saleem and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Wajih Uz Zaman – who had joined the PTI – were also being served show cause notices.

Imran Khan also paid tribute to some poor members of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly from PTI who didn’t sell their votes.

The PTI Chairman said if those 20 Parliamentarians didn’t response to show cause notices, not only they would be expelled from the PTI but names of the sellout lawmakers would also be given to the National Accountability Bureau (NAB).

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article