Federal Cabinet expanded to 31 members after six more ministers inducted

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Six Ministers and State Ministers took Oath of their Offices at the Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad on Tuesday, expanding the Federal Cabinet to 31 members.


Three Federal Ministers including Omer Ayub, Ali Muhammad Khan Mehar and Syed Ali Haider Zaidi while Ministers of State including Muhammad Shabir Ali, Murad Saeed and Muhammad Hammad Azhar took Oath. Their portfolios will be announced later on.

President Dr Arif Alvi administered Oath to the new members of the Federal Cabinet.

Prime Minister Imran Khan, members of the Federal Cabinet and senior government officials attending the Oath taking ceremony.

Prior to the inclusion of six new members, the Federal Cabinet included 16 Ministers, one State Minister, five Advisers, and three Special Assistants.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article