Election Commission establishes Voter Registration & Transfer Centers in KPK

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has established Voter Registration and Transfer Centers in different Districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa for elections in Provincial Assembly’s PK 100-115 Constituencies.

The ECP has established Centers in Orakzai, Bajaur, South and North Wazirisan, Khyber, Kurram, Mohmand, Frontier Region (FR) Bannu, Peshawar, Tank, Dera Ismail Khan, Kohat and Lakki Marwat for the convenience of the public.

The Election Commission has directed the voters of aforementioned districts to get their votes registered as per their permanent or temporary addresses mentioned on the Computerised National Identity Cards (CNICs).

The voters have been asked to submit form number 21 with the Registration Centers from January 10 to 29.

The Centers will remain open from 09:00 am to 05:00 pm.

Earlier on January 2, the ECP issued the initial delimitation list of erstwhile FATA in which it proposed the addition of 16 seats to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly from the eight newly-constituted districts including Bajaur, Mohmand, Khyber, Kurram, Orakzai, North Waziristan, South Waziristan and Frontier Region.

Following are the constituencies proposed by the ECP:

  1. PK-100 Bajur-I
  2. PK-101 Bajur-II
  3. PK-102 Bajur-III
  4. PK-103 Mahmand-I
  5. PK-104 Mahmand-II
  6. PK-105 Khyber-I
  7. PK-106 Khyber-II
  8. PK-107 Khyber-III
  9. PK-108 Kurrum-I
  10. PK-109 Kurrum-II
  11. PK-110 Orakzai
  12. PK-111 North Waziristan-I
  13. PK-112 North Waziristan-II
  14. PK-113 North Waziristan-I
  15. PK-114 North Waziristan-II
  16. PK-115 Frontier Region
READ  India violated ceasefire over 90 times in 2016: Foreign Office