ECP dissolves election tribunals, constitutes new election tribunals


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday dissolved all election tribunals as per procedure and established 14 new election tribunals to address all election related complaints.

The number of tribunals have been increased from 14 to 27 and the commission constituted 14 new tribunals in consultation with chief justices of concerned high courts.

13 more tribunals will be constituted soon in all the four provinces.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks