Three candidates to contest CM post in KPK assembly today


PESHAWAR: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly will elect its Leader of the House today out of three candidates vying for the top executive office of the province.

Earlier yesterday, Pervez Khattak, a candidate of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, submitted his nomination papers for the slot of Chief Minister of the province. Khattak noted efforts will be made for consensus on the election of Leader of the House.

Meantime, opposition also decided to bring a consensus candidate for the slot. However, Maulana Lutfur Rehman of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI-F) and Wajihuz Zaman of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) filed their papers to contest the elections for the office.

Earlier, PTI’s Assad Qaiser and Imtiaz Shahid Qureshi were elected unopposed as Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks