Thirty four successful independent candidates join PML-N in Punjab


LAHORE: Thirty four independent candidates, who emerged as winners on Punjab Assembly seats from several cities of the province, have announced their decision to join Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) unconditionally after the party won the historic May 11 polls.

Nawaz Sharif-led PML-N swept Punjab to secure a huge mandate, enjoying clear majority as opposed to other political parties, which will enable it to form a government in the province without needing any other party’s support.

Moreover, the PML-N has formed a committee consisting of Khawaja Ahmed Hassan, Mujtaba Shujaur Rehman and Saad Rafique in order to strengthen its position and enlist independent candidates.

Thirty four independent candidates met Hassan in Raiwind and announced their decision of joining PML-N, strengthening the party’s position in Punjab even more.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks