Schedule for election of NA speaker, deputy speaker, PM announced


ISLAMABAD: National Assembly Secretariat announced the schedule for the election of Leader of the House, speaker and deputy speaker, as the first session of new assembly will be held June 1.

The NA session will commence at 10am and the new members of the assembly will be sworn in as MNAs. Following the oath-taking, the MNAs will sign on roll-book at the rostrum. Then, the session will be prorogued for the next day.

On June 2, the nomination papers will be filed for the election of the speaker and deputy speaker by midday. The process of papers scrutiny will be completed by 2pm on the same day. Meantime, the elections will take place on June 3 through secret ballot.

On June 4, the nomination papers for the office of the leader of the Lower House of the Parliament would be submitted on June 4 by 2pm. The scrutiny process will be completed by 4pm. Meantime, the election has been scheduled for June 5. The new Prime Minister will take oath at 5pm on the same day at President House.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks