PTV Sports, Ten Sports Live Pakistan vs New Zealand 1st ODI Cricket Streaming


WELLINGTON, New Zealand: Pakistan and New Zealand will now be face to face in first one day international (ODI) of the three-match series on Monday reported by PTV following the end the T20 games with Kiwis emerging as victorious.


PTV Sports Live: The first ODI will begin at 03:00 am according to Pakistan Standard Time (PST) and will be telecast live by PTV Sports from Basin Reserve in Wellington. New Zealand’s recent ODI performance has been impressive and its ICC ODI rankings is also better than Pakistan as Kiwis stand at fourth position whereas Pakistan is placed at eighth.PTV Sports Live

In their last five matches against various sides, New Zealand secured victory in three games while Pakistan stood victorious in only two games.

New Zealand also won the recent T20 series against Pakistan by 2-1, therefore confidence level of Kiwis against green shirts will be quite high. New Zealand will also have the services of experienced Brendon McCullum but only for the third ODI. He is currently recovering from injury.

In the ODIs, Pakistan’s Captain will be Azhar Ali as T20 Skipper Shahid Afridi has retired from the 50-over game. Azhar was one of two main players who objected the arrival of Muhammad Amir in the team.

However, according to Azhar Ali, he would focus on captaining Amir, and helping create an environment in which the bowler could thrive.

“He bowled well in the T20s I think,” Azhar said according to

“As the captain my job is to take the best out of him. Hopefully we will all be united and with Muhammad Amir, and we will allow him to bowl really well and get wickets for Pakistan.”

Pakistan first ODI Squad (probable)

Azhar Ali (Captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Muhammad Hafeez, Babar Azam/ Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed (Wicket Keeper), Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Irfan

New Zealand first ODI Squad (probable)

Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (Captain), Colin Munro, Grant Elliott, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (Wicket Keeper), Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Trent Boult