PSL 7 Platinum Category Players Revealed

Pakistan Super League seventh edition PSL 7 Platinum Category Players draft is just around the corner and Pakistan Cricket Board PCB is currently making amendments to register the international superstars for the upcoming cricket league.

PSL Foreign Players – Platinum Category

There’s a significant number of international superstars willing to play a part in the tournament. Some of these superstars are Rashid Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Chris Gayle, David Miller, and Liam Livingstone. Many others are also showing interest to register.

PSL 7 Platinum Category players revealed

Other than some well known players, there were many others PCB wanted to sign but it was not possible due to other international leagues. Although it’s a disappointment that we could not get such talented players on the grounds but still there’s a whole lot of talented international players out there that we can register.

Even though PCB has not yet announced the list of players but we have come to know through resources and the news has been that PCB has gotten a hold of some of the best international players and they are almost confirmed to be a part of the tournament. Most probably, the draft list of players taking part in the tournament will be out now any time in the upcoming week. So keep your pace with us to know further about the PSL7 draft.

Platinum Category

Here is given some of the international superstars included in the draft for PSL 7:

Afghanistan England New Zealand South Africa Sri Lanka West Indies
Rashid Khan* David Willey Colin Munro David Miller Thisara Perera Chris Gayle*
James Vince Marchant De Lange Isuru Udana
Jason Roy* Rilee Rossouw
Liam Livingstone Tabraiz Shamsi*
Tymal Mills*


Note: The list might change including some more players in the respective categories.

Diamond Category

Afghanistan Australia England Namibia South Africa Sri Lanka West Indies
Hazratullah Zazai Ben Cutting Alex Hales David Wiese Dane Vilas Dushmanta Chameera Fabian Allen
Najibullah Zadran Ben Dunk Dan Lawrence Imran Tahir Kusal Mendis Sherfane Rutherford
Rahmanullah Gurbaz James Faulkner Harry Brook
Qais Ahmed Lewis Gregory
Joe Clarke
Samit Patel


The above-listed PSL 7 Platinum category players and diamond category players from the international teams has been released officially.

Must read

Latest article