PSL 2020 Foreign Players list, Top international players to play in PSL 5

SportsPSLPSL 2020 Foreign Players list, Top international players to play in PSL...

Like all the T20 leagues around the World, the participation of foreign players has been an integral part of the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) as well. Ever since the PSL was kicked off in 2016 for the first time, the presence of foreign players has always been illuminating it with their stardoms and fearless cricket.

In the previous four editions of Pakistan Super League, many world-renowned and hard-hitting players not only further elevated the standard of the event but also let the cricket viewers around the globe witness an exciting display of top-class cricket.

Some of those high-profile cricketers included Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Kumar Sangakkara, Kevin Pietersen, Andre Russell, Brendon McCullum, Shakib al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Carlos Brathwaite, Marlon Samuels, Eoin Morgan, Dwayne Bravo, and Tamim Iqbal.

As the PSL fifth edition is approaching fast, the cricket fans in Pakistan are again eagerly be waiting for it to see some of the top players in international and domestic cricket playing before their eyes. Therefore, they first must know certain things with regards to foreign players in PSL 2020 such as PSL 2020 foreign players, PSL 2020 teams, or PSL 2020 squads, etc.

Let it be reiterated here that the HBL PSL 2020 will begin on February 20 with the inaugural T20 match between the defending champions Quetta Gladiators and former two-time champions Islamabad United at National Stadium Karachi.

Featuring six teams including Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, and Peshawar Zalmi, the PSL 2020 will have a total of 34 matches till March 22.

Also Read: PSL 5 Schedule and time along with the team squads

Foreign Players in PSL 2020:

Foreign Players in Islamabad United:

Luke Ronchi (New Zealand), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Colin Ingram (South Africa), Colin Munro (New Zealand), Phil Salt (England), Rassie van der Dussen (South Africa)

PSL 5 foreign player list
Former South African Star Cricketer Dale Steyn

International Players in Karachi Kings:

Alex Hales (England), Chris Jordan (England), Cameron Delport (South Africa), Dan Lawrence (England), Liam Plunkett (England)

Foreign Players in Lahore Qalandars:

David Wiese (South Africa), Chris Lynn (Australia), Samit Patel (England), Ben Dunk (Australia), and Seekkuge Prassana (Sri Lanka), Lendl Simmons (West Indies)

Also Read: PSL 2020 Squads, Online Tickets & Time for Pakistan Super League

Non-Pakistani Players in Peshawar Zalmi:

Kieron Pollard (West Indies), Darren Sammy (West Indies), Tom Banton (England), Liam Dawson (England), Dwaine Pretorious (South Africa), Liam Livingstone (England)

Foreign Players in Multan Sultans:

James Vince (England), Moeen Ali (England), Riley Rossow (South Africa), Ravi Bopara (England), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Fabian Allen (West Indies)

Foreign Players in Quetta Gladiators:

Shane Watson (Australia), Jason Roy (England), Ben Cutting (Australia), Fawad Ahmed (Australia), Tymal Mills (England), Keemo Paul (West Indies)

Also Read: HBL PSL 2020 Schedule

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

Faraz Ali

Faraz Ali Actor Biography | Age, Education, Career, and drama

With little acknowledgement of theatre in Pakistan, a lot of theatrical actors are making their debut in the Pakistani drama industry. One of the...
VGO TEL New 12 price in Pakistan

VGO TEL New 12 Price in Pakistan

The rising prices of mobile phones have forced users to consider alternative brand choices with quality phones. VGO TEL is one of the trusted...

Pakistan World Cup Squad to be announced on Friday morning

LAHORE, Pakistan: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will announce the Pakistan Squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 in Lahore on Friday...

8 terrorists killed, 5 apprehended in KPK: ISPR

RAWALPINDI, Pakistan: The security forces conducted Intelligence Based Operations (IBOs) in two districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on Thursday, which resulted in killing of eight...

Zahoor Ahmed appointed MD PTV

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Zahoor Ahmed – a BS-21 Officer of Secretariat Group – has been appointed as the Managing Director of the Pakistan Television Corporation...