President Zardari constitutes National Economic Council


ISLAMABAD: The Prime Minister will be the Chairman of National Economic Council.

The President on the advice of the Prime Minister has constituted National Economic Council (NEC).

The composition is:

1. The Prime Minister – Chairman of the Council.

Members nominated by the Prime Minister include:

1. Muhammad Ishaq Dar

2. Ahsan Iqbal

3. Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi

4. Khwaja Mohammad Asif

The members from provinces include:

1. Chief Minister Punjab

2. Minister for Finance‚ Punjab

3. Chief Minister Sindh

4. Syed Murad Ali Shah‚ Advisor to Chief Minister Sindh on Finance

5. Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

6. Siraj-ul-Haq‚ Senior Minister for Finance‚ KPK

7. Chief Minister Balochistan

8. Abdul Rahim Ziaratwal‚ MPA‚ Balochistan

Those who would also be invited by Special invitation to attend the meetings of NEC;

1. Governor‚ Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

2. Prime Minister‚ Azad Jammu and Kashmir

3. Chief Minister‚ Gilgit-Baltistan

4. Deputy Chairman‚ Planning Commission

5. Secretary Finance Division

6. Secretary Economic Affairs Division

7. Secretary Planning and Development Division



Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human :) Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article