PPP names four lawmakers for special committee on electoral reforms


ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has named its four lawmakers to be included in the 32-member special committee on electoral reforms.

The reports said that the opposition leader in the National Assembly Syed Khursheed Shah on Thursday sent four names including Senator Aitezaz Ahsan, Raza Rabbani, Syed Naveed Qamar and Shazia Marri to the Speaker National Assembly Ayaz Sadiq for inclusion in the committee.

The committee consisting of MNAs and senators from various political parties will submit its final report to the speaker within three months.

READ  US Charge D' Affaires Paul W. Jones meets Pakistan FM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.