Pakistan will send envoys to six Capitals to highlight Indian brutalities in Occupied Kashmir: Khaqan

MUZAFFARABAD, Pakistan: Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi on Wednesday said that the government of Pakistan would send envoys to six important Capitals to highlight the brutalities of Indian forces.


In a meeting with representatives of Hurriyat Conference including Ghulam Muhammad Shafi, Syed Faiz Naqshbandi, Mehmood Ahmed Saghar, Syed Ejaz Rehmani, Shamim Shaal and Ishtiaq Hameed at Muzaffarabad in Azad Jammu & Kashmir (AJK), the prime minister said that the government and people of Pakistan have always supported the implementation of UN Security Council Resolutions that call for right of self-determination to the people of Kashmir.

Khaqan Abbasi said that that myself and my cabinet members are here to express solidarity with the people of Kashmir. All political parties are united on Kashmir issue.

“We strongly condemn the brutalities inflicted by Indian forces on innocent and unarmed people of Kashmir,” he said.

The prime minister said that Pakistan’s Foreign Office and all diplomatic missions abroad are at all times propagating the implementation of UN Security Council resolutions on Kashmir. “I myself have highlighted the Kashmir issue in all my meetings at UN and OIC,” he added.

Shahid Khaqan Abbasi assured that the government, people and all political parties will vigorously provide moral, diplomatic and political support to the Kashmir cause.

The prime minister appreciated the efforts and sacrifices of Hurriyat Conference for continuously highlighting the human rights violations and putting a brave resistance to the Indian atrocities.

The reps of Hurriyat Conference thanked the prime minister for meeting them and highlighting the recent Human Rights Violations in Indian Occupied Kashmir. They highlighted that diplomatic efforts need to be enhanced to sensitize International Community.

The meeting was attended by the Foreign Minister Khawaja Asif, the Minster for Kashmir Affairs Chaudhry Barjees Tahir, the Minister for Climate Change Mushahidullah Khan, the Minister for Defence Production Rana Tanveer, the Minister for Human Rights Mumtaz Ahmad Tarar and Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman.

The President AJK Masood Khan, the Prime Minister AJK Raja Farooq Haider Khan, the Speaker AJK Legislative Assembly Shah Ghulam Qadir and senior officials were also present.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article