Pakistan announces 16-member ODI Squad for South Africa Series

LAHORE, Pakistan: Pakistan on Wednesday announced a 16-member Squad for five-match ODI Series against South Africa.

The ODI Series between Pakistan and South Africa will begin on January 19 with the first One Day International (ODI) at Port Elizabeth. The second ODI will be held on January 22 at Durban, the third ODI on January 23 at Centurion, the fourth ODI on January 27 at Johannesburg while the fifth ODI will take place on January 30 at Cape Town.

The ODI Squad was announced by the Chairman Selection Committee Inzamam-ul-Haq in Lahore.

There are five changes from the Test side which is presently at Johannesburg preparing for the third and final Test against South Africa. Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Abbas and Yasir Shah have been replaced by Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Hussain Talat, Usman Shinwari and Imad Wasim respectively.

Whereas there are three changes from the 15-member ODI side which drew with New Zealand in the UAE after the final ODI was washed out. Asif Ali, Haris Sohail and Junaid Khan have been replaced by Mohammad Amir, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Rizwan and Shan Masood.Pakistan announces 16-member ODI Squad for South Africa Series

Pakistan ODI Squad for South Africa Series;

  1. Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain & Wicketkeeper)
  2. Babar Azam
  3. Faheem Ashraf
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Hasan Ali
  6. Hussain Talat
  7. Imad Wasim
  8. Imam-ul-Haq
  9. Mohammad Amir
  10. Mohammad Hafeez
  11. Mohammad Rizwan (Wicketkeeper)
  12. Shadab Khan
  13. Shaheen Afridi
  14. Shan Masood
  15. Shoaib Malik
  16. Usman Shinwari
READ  Afghan presidential election 2014: Foreign election observer, support missions pull staff out of Afghanistan