Masarat Alam Bhat elected new Chairman APHC

SRINAGAR: Masarat Alam Bhat has been elected as the new Chairman of the All Parties Hurriyat Conference (APHC) in Indian Illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir (IIOJK).


Likewise, Shabbir Ahmad Shah and Ghulam Ahmed Gulzar have been elected as the Vice-Chairman of the APHC while Moulvi Bashir Ahmed Irfani will continue as the APHC General Secretary.

All other Committees will keep functioning under the guidance of the Vice-Chairman Ghulam Ahmed Gulzar.

The above decisions were taken at an extraordinary meeting of the APHC held in Srinagar on Tuesday.

It was announced that the interim arrangement will continue till the holding of elections as per the Constitution of the All Parties Hurriyat Conference as and when the situation will improve.

Sources said that Sheikh Abdul Mateen has been appointed as the Special Representative of Masarat Alam Bhat in Pakistan and Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK).

Must read

Latest article