Mehmood Khan sworn-in as CM KPK

PESHAWAR, Pakistan: The newly elected Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mehmood Khan was sworn-in at Governor House in Peshawar on Friday to rule the Country’s northwestern province for next five years.


The Khyber Pakhtukhwa Governor Iqbal Zafar Jhagra administered the Oath to Mehmood Khan.

Mehmood Khan affiliated with Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) was elected as the Leader of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly in Peshawar on Thursday by bagging 77 votes.

Mehmood Khan won the election 2018 from PK-9 (Swat-VIII) and got elected as member of the provincial assembly.

Meanwhile, Iqbal Zafar Jhagra belonging to Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has tendered his resignation as the governor and sent it to President Mamnoon Hussain. He will be replaced by PTI’s Shah Farman.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article