KPK govt releases Rs 7251 million for quake affected districts: PDMA

PESHAWAR, Pakistan: The Provincial Government has released Rs 7251 million for all the earthquake affected districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.


According to officials of PDMA, the Government has released Rs106 million for Abbottabad, Rs10 million for Bannu, Rs123million for Batagram, Rs320 million for Buner, Rs30 million for Charsadda, Rs1156million for Chitral, Rs1120million for Dir Lower and Rs443 million for Upper Dir.

The Government also released Rs 15 million for Hangu, Rs 15 million for Haripur, Rs10 million for Karak, Rs 5million for Kohat, Rs40 million for Upper Kohistan, Rs120 million for Lower Kohistan, Rs300 million for Malakand, Rs132.600 million for Mardan, Rs20 million for Nowshera, Rs100 million for Peshawar, Rs1712 million for Shangla, Rs60 million for Swabi and Rs 1324millio for Swat and Rs90.100 million for Torghar district.

The officials said rehabilitation activities have been expedited in quake affected districts of the province as Government departments besides relief organizations are busy to provide relief to the affected people.

As of November 9, the PDMA officials said out of 232 total dead in October 26 earthquake, heirs of 217 deceased were compensated whereas 311 injured out of 1506 total wounded were compensated.

Likewise, 8435 owners of damaged houses against total 92816 damaged houses were compensated while number of damaged schools raised to 495.

As per the Prime Minister’s compensation package for earthquake victims, Rs0.6 million are being given to the family of each deceased, Rs 0.1 million for each injured, Rs0.2 million for those physically disabled, Rs 0.2 million for reconstruction of every destroyed house and Rs0.1 million for partial reconstruction of every house.

Source: APP

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Latest article