Cricket World Cup 2015 fixtures by teams

PTV Sports LiveCricket World Cup 2015 fixtures by teams

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 fixtures by teams

The 11th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 is set to kick off with first One-Day International (ODI) between New Zealand and Sri Lanka on February 14 at Hagley Oval in Christchurch.


The 14 countries are participating in the world’s biggest cricket event jointly being held in Australia and New Zealand from February 14 to March 29.

The teams have been divided into two groups – Pool A and Pool B.

In the Pool A, the teams are Australia, England, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Scotland and Afghanistan while Pool B features Pakistan, India, South Africa, Ireland, West Indies, Zimbabwe and United States of Emirates.

During the tournament, 49 matches will be played in 14 venues with Australia staging 26 games at grounds in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney while New Zealand hosts 23 games in seven cities including Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington.

Pakistan will begin their campaign against arch-rivals and defending champions India on February 15 in a day-night match at Adelaide Oval.

The final match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will take place on March 29 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 fixtures by teams

Must read

Recent News

Ambassador Tirmizi, UAE Minister agree to address issues related to health insurance for Pakistani...

DUBAI, UAE: Pakistan’s Ambassador to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) Faisal Niaz Tirmizi held a meeting with the UAE Minister of Human Resources and...

Pakistan dispatches another consignment of relief goods for Gaza

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Mohammad Ishaq Dar has said that in solidarity with the besieged people of Gaza, Pakistan...

Pakistan’s foreign reserves surge by $168 million

Total reserves: $14.38 billion, up $168.2 million SBP reserves: $9.10 billion, down $6.2 million Commercial Banks reserves: $5.28 billion, up by $174.4 millionKARACHI,...

USD to PKR: USD Dollar Rate in Pakistan Today – 14 June 2024

The US Dollar (USD) was being bought and sold at Rs 277.6 and Rs 280.4 in the Open Market against the Pakistani Rupee (PKR)...

Gold Price in Pakistan Today – 14 June 2024

On Friday (June 14, 2024), the gold rate for one tola of 24-karat in Karachi, Pakistan, is Rs 240,700.000.It's important to note that gold...