Free SMS for Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program registration

Ehsaas ProgramFree SMS for Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program registration

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (PTA) has said that in order to facilitate the people sending SMS to BISP Code 8171 for the Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program registration, all SMS will be free with no charging from April 10, 2020.

In a press release, the PTA said that the decision to make SMS service free of charge has been taken in view of problems faced by some mobile subscribers with no balance, who now will be able to send SMS on 8171 with zero balance.


It may be mentioned that the PTA is extending full support to the Benazir Income Support Programme (BISP) without any financial benefit in its efforts to reach out to people waiting for help through mobile technology.

Earlier today, the disbursement of cash assistance worth Rs 144 billion to the 12 million deserving families began under the Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program at 17,000 payment points throughout the Country.

The Prime Minister’s Special Assistant on Poverty Alleviation and Social Safety Dr. Sania Nishtar said that in the first phase, disbursements are being made to Kafalat beneficiaries.

Under the Ehsaas Emergency Cash Program, a sum of Rs 12,000 each is being given to the deserving families facing financial problems due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

PTI calls past two years darkest, most catastrophic in history of Pakistan

Country plunge into worst political, economic instability through regime change conspiracy: PTI Spokesperson Hints at launching a decisive movement to reclaim public...

Interbank Dollar Rate Today in Pakistan – 9 April 2024

Interbank Exchange Rates in Pakistan The Interbank Closing Exchange Rate in Pakistan has been issued by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) for April 09,...

Pakistan Squad for T20I Series against New Zealand

LAHORE, Pakistan: Uncapped middle-order batter Muhammad Irfan Khan and flamboyant opener Usman Khan have been named in the 17-player Pakistan men’s cricket team for...

PM Shahbaz announces to expand network of Danish School System

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif has announced to expand the network of Danish School System to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, Gilgit Baltistan and Azad...

PPP’s Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani elected as Chairman Senate

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Sardar Saidal Khan Nasar were elected as the...