Four Eid-ul-Fitr holidays announced from June 4 to 7

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The federal government has announced four public holidays on the occasion of Eid-ul Fitr with effect from June 4.

The Ministry of Interior has issued a notification to this effect, according to which, there will be four public holiday for Eid-ul-Fitr from June 4 to June 7.

As per the, Eid-ul-Fitr will be celebrated across the Country on Wednesday (June 5, 2019).

Meanwhile, the Minister for Railways Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad has announced 50% discount in the fares of the five Eid special trains to facilitate the passengers on the occasion of Eid-ul-Fitr.

The Pakistan Railways Spokesman said that the booking for special Eid trains will commence from tomorrow (May 29) and passengers can get tickets via online or reservation offices.

The first special train will depart from Karachi City at 1045 hours for Peshawar on Sunday while the second one will leave Quetta for Rawalpindi at 1130 hours on the same day.

The third train will leave Karachi Cantt at 1100 hours on Monday for Lahore and fourth one will depart from Rawalpindi at 0800 hours for Quetta whereas fifth train will start its journey from Lahore at 1800 hours for Karachi Cantt on eighth of the next month.