PPP leaves 56 National Assembly seats uncontested for general elections 2018; Ijaz-ul-Haq among beneficiaries

Elections 2018PPP leaves 56 National Assembly seats uncontested for general elections 2018; Ijaz-ul-Haq...

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) – which though became the first political party which unveiled its manifesto for general elections 2018 on June 28 – won’t be seen fighting for 56 National Assembly Seats in Country’s biggest political battle on July 25.

Even the PPP remains contented not to inflict political damage to the Chief of Pakistan Muslim League-Zia (PML-Z) Ijaz-ul-Haq whose father General (retd) Zia-ul-Haq caused the execution of the Founder of PPP Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto in April 1979.

Ijaz-ul-Haq will strive to gain a National Assembly Seat from NA-169 Bahawalnagar-IV; however, the PPP has already knocked itself out from the Constituency by placing no candidate.

Likewise, the President Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Shahbaz Sharif (NA-192 Dera Ghazi Khan-IV), Ahsan Iqbal (NA-78 Narowal-II), the PML-N leaders Rana Tanveer Hussain (NA-120 Sheikhupura-II), Mian Javed Latif (NA-121 Sheikhupura-III), Rana Muhammad Afzal (NA-110 Faisalabad-X), and Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid’s (PML-Q) Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi (NA-65 Chakwal-II) will not have to endeavor at all to avert any threat at least from the PPP in their respective Constituencies.

Full list of PPP Candidates for general elections 2018

The PPP Candidates also won’t be seen in NA-9 Buner, NA-16 Abbottabad-II, NA-40 Bajaur Agency-I, NA-41 Bajaur Agency-II, NA-42 Mohmand Agency, NA-43 Khyber Agency-I, NA-44 Khyber Agency-II, NA-45 Kurram Agency-I, NA-46 Kurram Agency-II, NA-47 Orakzai Agency, NA-48 North Waziristan Agency, NA-49 South Waziristan Agency-I, NA-50 South Waziristan Agency-II, NA-51 FR Tribal Area-XII, NA-92 Sargodha-V, NA-99 Chiniot-I, NA-111 Toba Tek Singh-I, NA-112 Toba Tek Singh-II, NA-113 Toba Tek Singh-III, NA-115 Jhang-II, NA-116 Jhang-III, NA-117 Nankana Sahib-I, NA-119 Sheikhupura-I, NA-122 Sheikhupura-IV, NA-123 Lahore-I, NA-138 Kasur-II, NA-139 Kasur-III, NA-140 Kasur-IV, NA-143 Okara-III, NA-144 Okara-IV, NA-145 Pakpattan-I, NA-146 Pakpattan-II, NA-147 Sahiwal-I, NA-149 Sahiwal-III, NA-150 Khanewal-I, NA-151 Khanewal-II, NA-153 Khanewal-IV, NA-195 Rajanpur-III, NA-252 Karachi West-V, NA-263 Killa Abdullah, and NA-271 Kech.

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read

Recent News

Ishaq Dar extends Pakistan’s full support to Oman in its anti-terror efforts

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Senator Mohammad Ishaq Dar held a telephone conversation on Monday with the Foreign Minister of...

‘Illegal political mafia’ sabotaging anti-terror efforts: DG ISPR

RAWALPINDI, Pakistan: Without naming anyone, the Director General (DG) Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Lt General Ahmed Sharif has said that a “massive, illegal political...

Interbank Dollar Rate Today in Pakistan – 22 July 2024

Interbank Exchange Rates in Pakistan The Interbank Closing Exchange Rate in Pakistan has been issued by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) for July 22,...

Ishaq Dar Chairs Meeting on Welfare of Overseas Pakistanis

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: The Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Senator Mohammad Ishaq Dar chaired a high-level meeting in Islamabad on Monday to discuss a...

USD to PKR: USD Dollar Rate in Pakistan Today – 22 July 2024

The US Dollar (USD) was being bought and sold at Rs 279.15 and Rs 280.6 in the Open Market against the Pakistani Rupee (PKR)...