Election Commission allots election symbols to political parties

ISLAMABAD:  All 148 political parties contesting upcoming general elections have been allotted election symbols, a notification has been issued in this regard by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) , Dispatch News Desk (DND) reported on Wednesday.

Pakistan Peoples’ Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) has been allotted symbol of Arrow, Tiger has been allotted to Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)‚ Bicycle to Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q)‚ Scale to Jamaat-e-Islami (JI)‚ Lantern to Awami National Party (ANP)‚ and Kite to Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM).

Similarly, Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) has been allotted symbol of Bat‚ Tree to PMAP‚ Inkpot with pen to Awami Muslim League Pakistan‚ Camel to Balochistan National Party Awami‚ Rose to Pakistan Muslim League-F‚ Wheel to Jamhoori Watan Party‚ Leaf to Pakistan Muslim League Like-Minded and Missile to Tehrik-e-Tahafuz Pakistan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here