ECP announces party positions in NA, provincial assemblies


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Wednesday announced fresh party positions in National Assembly and all four provincial assemblies.

In National Assembly, PML-N emerged as single biggest party with 124 seats, followed by PPP with 31 and PTI 27 seats.

Independent candidates got 28 seats in the National Assembly, followed by PML-F with 4 seats, Jamat-e-Islami 3 and Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party 2 seats.

In Punjab province‚ Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has grabbed 214 seats‚ PTI 19, PPP six, while independents candidates won 39 seats.

In Sindh assembly‚ PPPP is leading with 63 seats followed by Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) 37‚ Pakistan Muslim League-Functional (PML-F) 6‚ PML-N four, National People’s Party 3, PTI one and independents secured 5 seats.

In Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa‚ Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf secured 35 seats‚ Jamiat Ulema e Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) 13‚ PML-N 12‚ Jamat-e-Islami (JI) 7‚ Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) 7 and independents 14.

In Balochistan assembly‚ Pakhtunkhwa Awami Milli Party secured 9 seats‚ PML-N 9‚ National Party 7‚ JUI-F 6‚ Jamat-i-Islami 3‚ BNP 2‚ Jamote Qaumi Movement 2‚ PML-Q 5 whereas independents have secured 8 seats.

Asad Haroon
A netpreneur, blogger and above all; A Human 🙂 Asad tweets from @aghaasadharoon and can also be approached on Google+

Must read

Latest article

Enable Notifications for more content    OK No thanks