Blast in North Waziristan, 4 killed including Taliban commander Saifuddin

Regional TerrorismBlast in North Waziristan, 4 killed including Taliban commander Saifuddin

PESHAWAR: A blast went off targeting a militants’ vehicle in Mirali tehsil of restive North Waziristan agency on Tuesday, killing at least four suspected militants including the Taliban commander Saifuddin and injuring five others, security sources said.

The sources said that militants were preparing an explosive-laden vehicle for a suicide mission when it accidentally exploded near Mosaki village of Mirali tehsil in North Waziristan tribal region.


Subsequently, four suspected militants including militant commander Saifuddin, who is said to be the chief of the Taliban in Baka Khel area of FR Bannu region, were killed and five others wounded, the sources added.

A Taliban militant, speaking to media from an undisclosed location, confirmed Saifuddin’s death. However, he claimed that the explosion was a suicide attack on their vehicle.

According to him, the militant commander was traveling from Khaisur village when his vehicle was attacked near Mosaki village of Mirali tehsil, killing him and three other militants.

Must read

Recent News

PTI calls past two years darkest, most catastrophic in history of Pakistan

Country plunge into worst political, economic instability through regime change conspiracy: PTI Spokesperson Hints at launching a decisive movement to reclaim public...

Interbank Dollar Rate Today in Pakistan – 9 April 2024

Interbank Exchange Rates in Pakistan The Interbank Closing Exchange Rate in Pakistan has been issued by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) for April 09,...

Pakistan Squad for T20I Series against New Zealand

LAHORE, Pakistan: Uncapped middle-order batter Muhammad Irfan Khan and flamboyant opener Usman Khan have been named in the 17-player Pakistan men’s cricket team for...

PM Shahbaz announces to expand network of Danish School System

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif has announced to expand the network of Danish School System to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, Gilgit Baltistan and Azad...

PPP’s Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani elected as Chairman Senate

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan: Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Sardar Saidal Khan Nasar were elected as the...